<
 
 
 
 
×
>
hide You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of Ethereum Foundation using Archive-It. This page was captured on 11:30:23 Jun 20, 2021 , and is part of the Community collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page. Loading media information

GPU Mining is out, come and let us know of your bench scores!

1141517192047

Comments

  • capone1340capone1340 Member Posts: 6
    Command to use to activate my three graphics card?
  • dittoditto Member Posts: 139 ✭✭
    Jukebox said:

    ditto said:

    Is it worth overclocking your GPU? I don't do it often so I would like to get an idea on how much of an improvement I might get in MH - a ball park idea would be great.

    Yes. How much - depends of your card: VBIOS and RAM vendor. Hynix memory is better.
    I know but that is why I said ball park idea.

    1Mh? 10?
  • JukeboxJukebox Member Posts: 640 ✭✭✭
    ditto said:

    Jukebox said:

    ditto said:

    Is it worth overclocking your GPU? I don't do it often so I would like to get an idea on how much of an improvement I might get in MH - a ball park idea would be great.

    Yes. How much - depends of your card: VBIOS and RAM vendor. Hynix memory is better.
    I know but that is why I said ball park idea.

    1Mh? 10?
    If you overclock your card by 10%, you can rise performance by 10%, but no more than 10%.
    Some algo's more sensitive to GPU overclock, some - to RAM overclock, some - need both RAM & GPU.
    ETH is the second one.

  • CryptuxCryptux Member Posts: 118 ✭✭
    XFX R9 390 1160/1500mem 31MH/s
  • ScololScolol Member Posts: 62
    edited March 2016
    "R9 280X 3 Go" x2

    Each cards at 1050 core voltage (undervolted) I mine around 42 MH/s on ethpool.org
    Since the price of eth is high, I migh overclock them and unlock voltage.
  • dittoditto Member Posts: 139 ✭✭
    Scolol said:

    "R9 280X 3 Go" x2

    Each cards at 1050 core voltage (undervolted) I mine around 42 MH/s on ethpool.org
    Since the price of eth is high, I migh overclock them and unlock voltage.

    Really? For such a cheap card?
  • ScololScolol Member Posts: 62
    that's 21 MH/s per card
  • trotoltrotol Member Posts: 102
    why so serious (overclocked)?
    7970 @940core/1250mem gives the same 21mh/s
  • rkosrkos Member Posts: 5
    Linux Mint / Linux yang 3.13.0-76-generic #120-Ubuntu SMP Mon Jan 18 15:59:10 UTC 2016 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
    / Benchmarking on platform: { "platform": "NVIDIA CUDA", "device": "GeForce GTX 680M", "version": "OpenCL 1.2 CUDA" }
    / eth version 1.2.1
    eth network protocol version: 63
    Client database version: 12041
    Build: Linux/g++/Interpreter/Release

    min/mean/max: 1310720/2499105/4893354 H/s
    inner mean: 2097151 H/s

  • xtproxxtprox Member Posts: 1
    What can you guys tell me about R7 360? I'm about to buy it and I would like to know its rate. Thanks!
  • hkhald01hkhald01 Member Posts: 26
    I have a GPU built in with my MOBO HD 8000 series it has 2GB of RAM and 2 cards XFX r9 280x
    how can I use the mobo built in GPU along with my two cards?
  • JukeboxJukebox Member Posts: 640 ✭✭✭
    xtprox said:

    What can you guys tell me about R7 360? I'm about to buy it and I would like to know its rate. Thanks!

    Think is 7-8 Mh
  • PontiacGTXPontiacGTX Member Posts: 28
    Has anyone tested a sapphire hd 78xx?
  • restlessrestless Member Posts: 80
    78xx mine ok if card has 2GB ram

    I need some help with 7990
    A card I got is working at stock at 950/1350
    Doesn't overheat, is alone card in am2 system with 4GB RAM, PSU is 730W with 60A single rail... everything should be fine.

    But the card mines with both GPUs working at 90-95% load, never more than 95
    Speed is ~ 16.5-17MH/s per chip so 33-34 combined.

    Any idea whats wrong?
    OS is Win7 freshly installed, driver is 15.7.1 x64 for Win7
  • happytreefriendshappytreefriends Member Posts: 537 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    What card do you have? Because my 7990 runs at a stock 1000/1500 and gets 44-48MH if I don't undervolt it.
    Due to the heat output I undervolt at 1100mv and run sometimes at 950/1400.

    PS> Please do NOT reply here. Start a new thread. This is for MH score reporting. NOT TROuBLESHOOTING.
  • EtheonEtheon Member Posts: 5
    Hello,

    I currently run my rig on Ubuntu 14.04, latest flgrx drivers, and with 1 280X and 1 7950, I have 40MH with stock clock... I think it's a little low don't you think ?
  • PontiacGTXPontiacGTX Member Posts: 28
    restless said:

    78xx mine ok if card has 2GB ram

    I means what the hashrate because a sapphire hd 7870 ghz only does 12.2

  • restlessrestless Member Posts: 80
    edited March 2016
    7870 at 1000MHz core should make ~13 MH/s
    7850 @ 900 is ~ 11-11.5MH/s

    Try increasing memory clock a bit. Some cards have higher latency memory chips which lower their speed
  • PontiacGTXPontiacGTX Member Posts: 28
    restless said:

    7870 at 1000MHz core should make ~13 MH/s
    7850 @ 900 is ~ 11-11.5MH/s

    Try increasing memory clock a bit. Some cards have higher latency memory chips which lower their speed

    also could try editign the bios or updating to 270x bios
  • pppepppe Member Posts: 5
    7870 12-13 Mh/s 1000/1200
    R9 280x 20-21 Mh/s 1050/1550
    R9 290x 24-25 Mh/s 1000/1250

    for completion
    6970 9-10 Mh/s 880/1375

    all stock settings
  • adasebadaseb Member Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭
    pppe said:

    7870 12-13 Mh/s 1000/1200
    R9 280x 20-21 Mh/s 1050/1550
    R9 290x 24-25 Mh/s 1000/1250

    for completion
    6970 9-10 Mh/s 880/1375

    all stock settings

    You can't mine with a 6970 ETH, how did you get that?
  • MegaquakeMegaquake Member Posts: 11
    Using device: GeForce GTX 870M (Compute 3.0)
    Trial 1... 9754195
    Trial 2... 9754195
    Trial 3... 9754195
    Trial 4... 9754195
    Trial 5... 9747718
    min/mean/max: 9747718/9752899/9754195 H/s

    Cant mine with this Laptop no shares
  • pppepppe Member Posts: 5
    adaseb said:



    You can't mine with a 6970 ETH, how did you get that?

    catalyst 14.4 /
    gpu_max_alloc 99/gpu_use_sync_object 1/gpu_max_heap_size 99 <-but was set before on this system so I can' say if its necessary, but I think it's not (for w10)

    newer driver are a problem, it was a w10 machine after a reboot or sometimes after restarting ethminer
    you get the cl61 error (can't mapping DAG File) because the size of the opencl memory decreased
    after deleting/reinstalling the gpu driver it worked again (no reboot needed)

    a bit messy, so better use w7 and if its run, don't touch it :)
  • MrYukonCMrYukonC Member Posts: 627 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    ASUS R7 370 (4GB) STRIX

    Ubuntu 15.04

    15 Mh/s out of the box (not a benchmark -- confirmed by actual mining with ethminer)

    Haven't tweaked core or memory clocks yet. Hoping to get it to 16-17 Mh/s.

    Will be testing the Sapphire Vapor-X this weekend.

    All of these R7 370 cards are less than 150W and are cheap to buy -- usually ~$150 (USD) or less with rebates, etc.

    I think the R7 370 4GB is near the top now (probably #2) in terms of sweet spot when factoring in efficiency, initial price, and availability.

    GTX 970 4GB is probably #1 at the moment, but expensive to buy, inconsistent hashrate from brand to brand (18 - 22) and requires the Genoil modified ethminer.
  • adasebadaseb Member Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭
    pppe said:

    adaseb said:



    You can't mine with a 6970 ETH, how did you get that?

    catalyst 14.4 /
    gpu_max_alloc 99/gpu_use_sync_object 1/gpu_max_heap_size 99
    Thanks it works. A bunch of us tried to get 6970/6990 working but couldn't, I guess it only works on catalyst 14.4

  • MegaquakeMegaquake Member Posts: 11
    windows 7 ultimate x64
    1-gtx870M
    1-gtx980

    My average combined reported speed is ~43mh/s
  • zonozono Member Posts: 158 ✭✭
    If I have 3 GPUs in one rig - is it possible to know hash speed of each card? Because I only see total in my miner
  • happytreefriendshappytreefriends Member Posts: 537 ✭✭✭
    zono said:

    If I have 3 GPUs in one rig - is it possible to know hash speed of each card? Because I only see total in my miner

    NOT IN THIS THREAD..
  • Rich2016Rich2016 Member Posts: 132
    anyone knows if 3 r9 380 4gb can crossfire with a r9 270x 2gb?
    or just put the 270x in another pc?
  • MrYukonCMrYukonC Member Posts: 627 ✭✭✭
    @Rich2016

    Crossfire won't gain you any additional performance. In fact, it may slightly reduce performance. Just run them individually.

    ethminer supports multiple GPUs with the "-t" flag.
Sign In or Register to comment.